Tuesday I escaped the voting crunch by spending time raking leave, trimming my roses, while listening to “Stuff you missed in History Class” on my Ipod. I also picked up the audio version of “The Little Prince” by Antoine de Saint-Exupery to listen to while crocheting. In the afternoon around 5pm I settled in to do at least 2k writing. At 7 politics came back into the day. Listening to the election returns while working on the book. A slow day over all, but enjoyable because of the slow pace. Now I am at 9, 760 words ..a little short of my 2k goal but not a bad place to be. I see a few hours left of work and an easy 1200 possible by tomorrow night. But Like I said..I plan on taking it easy.

BTW I had some discovery writing tonight. I discovered a whole new thing on Raek-qo. There is an underground movement in the Raehum villages. A movement towards Traditional values. or what the Raehum think of as traditional values. I don’t know how long it will last in the novels, or if it will become more…but I like it.

